855-H2o-SAVE (855-426-7283)

Woodlands MUD Districts Plan Elections

From: The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency
James M. Stinson, P.E., General Manager
855-h2o-SAVE (855-426-7283)

Woodlands MUD Districts Plan Elections

Six of the 11 municipal utility districts managed by The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency will hold a joint board of director’s election on Saturday, May 10 at the Water Resources Building, 2455 Lake Robbins Drive (located within the boundaries of MUD 6). MUDs 36, 40, 46, 47 and 60 will hold contested elections and MUD 6 will hold an uncontested election in order to facilitate the joint election process.

The five remaining MUDs (2, 7, 39, 67 and Metro) have cancelled their elections because the open director positions on the boards were uncontested.

Early voting for the MUDs holding elections will be at the Water Resource Building beginning April 28 and will continue through May 6. Early voters may cast their ballots between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Election Day voting will be Saturday, May 10, also at the Water Resources Building between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m.

Incumbents and challengers are as follows:

MUD 36

Incumbents: Mamie Polk and Kent Maggert.
Challengers: Sheila Faxel, Michael Manore, John Hennigan and Dana Denton.

MUD 40

Incumbents: Hartley Mackintosh, Dan Lewis and Jennifer Ferrara.
Challenger: Helen Bostock.

MUD 46

Incumbents: Mark Vonderau, Margie Podzielinski and Felicia Poe.
Challenger: Daniel Simoni.

MUD 47

Incumbents: Bill Picone and Rosemary Roe.
Challenger: Laura Norton.

MUD 60

Incumbents: Mancil Davis, Ron Kostelny and Sandra George.
Challengers: Robert Lux and Michael Williams.

The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency
2455 Lake Robbins Dr
The Woodlands TX 77380


855-H2o-SAVE (855-426-7283)

Hours of Operation:
8:00am to 5:00pm Mon-Fri

For Emergency call
855-H2o-SAVE (855-426-7283)





WaterWorks News Blog